seekkruto.blogg.se

Star wars battlefront beta wont start
Star wars battlefront beta wont start




star wars battlefront beta wont start star wars battlefront beta wont start

The first thing I’ll say about the gameplay is that it’s very fun. I did not get to play it as much as I would have liked before it ended, but I did play for a number of hours in multiple modes with a fair amount of time spent in all available base classes. I decided that I would only compare it gameplay wise to Battlefront I. But in order to be fair, when I heard about the open beta, I decided to give it a try so that I could make an objective and final judgement. I was pretty much already decided that I wouldn’t be buying this game. These are strong selling points, yet not strong enough to convince me to throw away more money on this franchise. The multiplayer portion crosses various eras of Star Wars lore, making it fun and relevant to fans of any age group. Something very different from traditional Star Wars games. For starters, it has a single player campaign, and this campaign takes place in an era of Star Wars that current fans of the film franchise actually care about right now. This is the case with Star Wars Battlefront I and II.įrom the announcement, EA DICE has gone out of its way to promise us that Battlefront II is an objectively better game than I. Especially when we’re talking about a sequel to a game that I disliked enough to blog about.

star wars battlefront beta wont start star wars battlefront beta wont start

A franchise/studio burns me once and they really have to work to get a second chance from me. Now personally, I’m not that kind of person. Which basically just tells developers that they can literally shit in our mouths and we’ll just keep paying them to do so. Rather than boycotting the game and telling studios that we won’t put up with whatever bad practices made the game shit, as a whole we just buy the sequel. Yet when that shitty game gets a sequel, it still sells a ton. A studio puts out a game with good marketing and it sells like crazy, even if it’s shit. One of the biggest problems with the gaming community today is our collective lack of self-control. I don’t let developers burn me twice often. Needless to say, I was in no way on board for the soon to be released Star Wars Battlefront II when it was first announced. Playing as the Empire was a cake walk by comparison, which I’ll admit is arguably Star Wars canon. I was unhappy with the way they managed the game, with the lack of a single player campaign, with the way they sold and distributed content, with the season pass structure, with the fact that you couldn’t add bots in to fill in the empty spots in matches, and with how unbalanced the gameplay was because of the huge bias against the rebels. I’d like to start by saying that I’m no fan of Star Wars Battlefront (2015) by EA DICE.






Star wars battlefront beta wont start